image

outback_FSVB

About

What we do

Our History

Outback Materials is a Certified Small Business, locally owned, established in 1968 to supply ready mixed concrete, rock, and sand to customers in the foothill and mountain regions in the central San Joaquin Valley. We operate from locations in Auberry, Fresno, Friant, Mariposa, Oakhurst, and O’Neals. We supply Federal Highway, CalTrans, BLM and National Park Service projects. In addition, we serve residential, commercial and “do it yourself” customers. 

There is something to our name. Over the years we have proven that we can deliver our products on time and in spec to the most difficult and challenging job sites in the mountains.

We Have

  • The right people, capable, proven and experienced drivers.

  • The right equipment, CARB compliant trucks and NRMCA and CalTrans Type approved concrete plants.

  • The right attitude, operating safely in this challenging environment takes commitment to the customer and an understanding of our capabilities.

  • The right team, the best maintenance people in the mountains, the most experienced and knowledgeable finance group in the central valley and the best team of operators and drivers anywhere.

  • Give us an opportunity and we'll show you why we've been number one in the mountains for 40 years.

There is something to our name. Over the years we have proven that we can deliver our products on time and in spec to the most difficult and challenging job sites.

Curtis Lovett

Owner
Phone: (559) 683-3118
clovett@outbackmaterials.com

Brian Boever

Logistics Manager
Phone: (559) 683-3117
bboever@outbackmaterials.com

Kristi McMillen

Sales Coordinator/Billing/AR
Phone: (559) 683-3105
kmcmillen@outbackmaterials.com

John Blanco

Dispatcher
Phone: (559) 683-3113
jblanco@outbackmaterials.com

Tom Lane

Dispatcher
Phone: (559) 683-3114
tlane@outbackmaterials.com

Shawn Menezes

Accounting Manager
Phone: (559) 683-3101
smenezes@outbackmaterials.com

Keith Stogdell

Operations Manager
Phone: (661) 978-1040
kstogdell@outbackmaterials.com

Terrianne Strouse

Front Office
Phone: (559) 683-3100
tstrouse@outbackmaterials.com

Tess Wygant

MAINTENANCE CLERK
Phone: (559) 683-3103twygant@outbackmaterials.com

Jason Zimmerman

Quality Control
Phone: (559) 413-9909
jzimmerman@outbackmaterials.com

Mike Dunnagan

Fresno Plant Manager
Phone: (559) 389-2268
mdunnagan@outbackmaterials.com